Friday, December 14, 2007

Acharon @ the LCP Caravan in North Mindanao

LCP'S OPLAN LINGAP-ESKWELA IN MARAWI. Gen. Santos City Mayor and Vice-President for Mindanao of the League of Cities of the Philippines Pedro Acharon, Jr. (standing 2nd from right) is flanked by two Marawi City DepEd officials and Tagum City Mayor Nestor Alvarez during the MOA Signing for OPLAN LINGAP-ESKWELA at the Marawi City Hall recently. This project of the LCP and Ciarra Abalos Foundation, in cooperation with the DepEd and UAP-Marawi Chapter will provide for the construction of schoolbuildings in Marawi. Also shown in photo are (seated L-R) Tagaytay City Mayor Abraham Tolentino, Iligan City Mayor Lawrence Cruz, Mandaluyong City Mayor and LCP President Benhur Abalos, Marawi City Mayor Fahad U. Salic and Ms. Ciarra Abalos, Foundation Trustee. LCP MAYORS IN MSU-MARAWI. Mayors from various areas representing the League of Cities of the Philipines is shown here during their courtesy call on Mindanao State University President Dr. Ricardo De Leon recently, as part of their LCP Caravan in Northern Mindanao. From left to right are Tagum City Mayor Rey Chiong T. Uy (LCP Representative for Region 11), Gen. Santos City Mayor Pedro Acharon, Jr. (LCP VP for Mindanao), Mandaluyong City Mayor Benhur Abalos (LCP President), Tagaytay City Mayor Abraham Tolentino (LCP Treasurer), Iligan City Mayor Lawrence Cruz (LCP Representative for Region 10), Muñoz City Mayor Nestor Alvarez (LCP Focal Mayor for the Millenium Development Goals), former Samal Mayor Roger Antalan (LCP Program Coordinator), and Mr. Ram Sitaldas, President of the Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

No comments: